Islamic Stories and Muslim Publications on Medium

Let's be connected as Islam enthusiasts on Medium because Islam has a lot to tell to all of us!

Ayşe Kübra Kuyucu
The Heart of Quran
3 min readJun 13, 2019

--

Photo by mostafa meraji on Unsplash

The Lack of Islamic Publications

I started writing on Medium approximately 2 months ago and from the first time when I learned of the publication concept, I am have searched for a publication where I can share my Islamic stories. Unfortunately, I could not find an active, large one. It was strange that if someone wants to learn about Islam, or is curious about the perspective of Muslim people, or just wants to read Islamic stories and strengthen his faith, he basically cannot find one single publication which is active and has a considerable number of followers.

That was very sad to me. In my opinion, Islam, as a religion, as a lifestyle, as a complete guide for a purposeful life, as the source of happiness and peace… deserves to have a publication for its own stories.

There are many misunderstandings about Islam and Muslims. People need to learn how great it is to be a sincere believer and how they can find relief by trusting Allah.

What to Do

After seeing this lack of Islamic publications, I decided to open one myself and I did. My purpose was to gather those who are interested in Islam so that we can come to know each other and share stories in which we talk about everything about Islam. However, it was not easy for me to reach many people and I was not sure about my editing skills. Then, I found several active publications where I can write my Islamic stories but they have very few followers.

I thought for a while and I remembered a movie, Pay It Forward, where a little kid tries to spread goodness with a very simple but working method. He helps three people and asks these three people to help three others. Mathematically, the number reaches a big number very fast. At step 10, there are 59049 people who are helped! Now, why do not we use the same method?

Let’s Act!

Now, the purpose of this story is to reach as many Islam lovers as we can and share the Islamic publications we know of so we follow each other and have a large Islamic network on Medium and read more stories on Islam!

For this purpose, I will try tagging active people I know and sharing active Islamic publications I know. Hopefully, you will tag others and share other Islamic publications in your comments. Then we can follow each other and Inshallah with this story, we will start having the largest Islamic network on Medium. Please also share your suggestions about what we can do to reach more Islam lovers and those who are curious about Islam and gather more Islamic stories in publications. Thank you all in advance, dear brothers and sisters!

Islamic Publications

The Heart of Quran, Q for Quran, Jumah Nugget, Being Muslim

Anyone Who Would Enjoy Reading Islamic Stories

Harun German, L Kelley, rizwan merchant, Hilal Isler, Sabah, Halima Aweis, Abdulkabeer Ishola, Mazhar Khan, Lisa Spray, Faiz Currim, Sarah Dee, Zahra Aljabri, Omar Usman, Nature and The light, Anum Fatima, Ahsen Ghufran Khan, Samar Kainaaf

--

--