It was GOD all along

rizwan merchant
The Heart of Quran
Published in
1 min readMay 11, 2019

I remember taking my chocolate chip cookies, warmed up of course; and my glass of milk to my favorite spot. We had a couch that faced away from a large window overlooking our apartment road below. We had nice curtains that separated the windows from the couch. If you snuck in a pillow and a warm blanket in between the curtains and the couch, there was a long ledge that you could lie on and feel invisible to the world. To the left was the window where I could see some trees, cars and the road below. It was quite exhilarating to be higher up; but not so high that you couldn’t make out what was below. Add the warm cookies, milk and a book and you have what I considered one of the coziest spots in the world.

As I would look out the window, sometimes I would reflect. Why am I here? Is this better than where I was before? Where are all these people going and why? What motivates them? Why are my motivations different?

--

--