May Your 2022 Be Most Blessed

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran
Published in
2 min readDec 31, 2021

--

Photo by Carmen Meurer on Unsplash

Peace, dear The Heart of Quran readers and all on Medium!

Welcome to our news letter. We appreciate your past support and look forward to continuing to publish stories and poetry for you, our readers and writers.

Thankfully, we continue to get wonderful materials from our writers and sometimes new writers. Our latest new writer, brother Christopher Dean Hayes, has contributed some wonderful God-centered poetry, illustrated with his own artwork. Please support him and us by reading, following and clapping for him. Thank you!

This, 2021, has been another difficult pandemic year. But God has been with us all through it and never leaves us (2:186& 11:61).

Sometimes I get caught by everything going on in the world and forget that fact. May God help me remember that much better because I realize it indicates a lack of trust in Him and His mercy.

I pray that no one else has that problem, but if you do, please do not forget that God is the most Merciful and He knows us better than we can imagine (3:29, 11:5, etc.).

And He is more Merciful than we can begin to understand. So, if we persevere then we can prove our steadfastness to ourselves.

Of course, God already knows all about us, but I believe I need to discover my real traits if I have any chance of changing what I need to so I can grow my soul enough to return to Him. Most wonderfully, He gives me the chance to make my life here in this world close to Him.

I have never been very good at keeping New Year’s resolutions. However, this year I ask God’s help to keep my focus on Him as much as I can. In my experience, when I can do that, my life becomes a taste of Paradise.

I pray you have had that happen for you also and that we all grow closer and closer to God in 2022.

Photo by MIO ITO on Unsplash

Peace and may God bless you all now and throughout this coming year!

--

--

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

I 💕nature, photography, writing & travel. I find deep sharing heals. All with sincere faith are my spiritual family. Editor: The ❤️of Quran. Join us there 🤝.