Morning walk in light rain

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran
Published in
1 min readApr 3, 2020

--

Reminder of God’s beauty around me dispels fear

As I walk in God‘s beautiful rain

down the dirt road that runs by our house

in the desert southwest

The clouds are glorious all around,

the mountains sprinkled with snow

Where I can see them

The sun is hidden by the clouds

but tints one small patch a lovely orange

Now the orange has spread across the northern sky

Creating a strip of glory over the mountains

I walk back towards my home I look backwards to the original spot of orange.

It has turned to an lovely indescribable color

As the sun peers through the clouds

I can see rain falling on one side and patches of blue on the other

Amazing beauty abounds all around — melting away fear

--

--

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

I 💕nature, photography, writing & travel. I find deep sharing heals. All with sincere faith are my spiritual family. Editor: The ❤️of Quran. Join us there 🤝.