Patient Cat (personal photo)

Patience

Sabah
The Heart of Quran

--

How do I respond?
when I have to wait long
do i feel I’m wronged
or do I praise God in song?

How do I respond?
when my idea is denied
does it hurt my pride
or do i happily submit to God?

How do I respond?
when someone tells a lie
do I object and cry?
or do I thank God, the Wise?

How do I respond?
when someone points out my flaw
do i whine, bite and claw?
or do I turn to God and follow His law?

May God help me be steadfast as Ismail
patiently offered up his life in his trial
Paradise makes it all worthwhile
it lasts forever: a long long while.

[Quran 42:43] Resorting to patience and forgiveness reflects a true strength of character.

[Quran 20:130] Therefore, be patient in the face of their utterances, and praise and glorify your Lord before sunrise and before sunset. And during the night glorify Him, as well as at both ends of the day, that you may be happy.

[Psalm 37:7–9] Be still before the LORD and wait patiently for him; do not fret when people succeed in their ways, when they carry out their wicked schemes. Refrain from anger and turn from wrath; do not fret — it leads only to evil. For those who are evil will be destroyed, but those who hope in the LORD will inherit the land.

Click on links to read more on Patience and Steadfastness

Happy Cat (personal picture)

--

--