“Thankful Hearts: A Poem of God’s Abundant Blessings”

Sana Quercia
The Heart of Quran
Published in
1 min readFeb 14, 2023
https://unsplash.com/@wrik2493

God’s blessings fall like gentle rain,

Softly nurturing in our pain,

In the background, they often hide,

But their presence we can’t deny.

We take for granted all they bring,

The air we breathe, the birds that sing.

The love that warms us every day,

And the hope that guides our way.

We thank you, God, for all you do,

For every blessing, old and new,

For the peace that calms our soul,

And the strength that makes us whole.

We know your love will never cease, And in your grace, we find our peace,

So we lift our voices high,

And thank you for all the blessings in our life.

He smiled and laughed at her statement,* and said, “My Lord, direct me to be appreciative of the blessings You have bestowed upon me and my parents, and to do the righteous works that please You. Admit me by Your mercy into the company of Your righteous servants.” (Quran 27:19)

--

--

Sana Quercia
The Heart of Quran

Hot coco & the sound of rain..a world of dreams waiting to be unveiled. Who am I in all of this?I know not!..but if u do..come find me at the doorway of dreams!