Walking Against the Wind

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran
Published in
Aug 16, 2024

--

A prose poem

Wind swept clouds at sunrise show gold through lavender against a blue sky which becomes turquoise near the horizon.
Personal photo — taken in my driveway with an iPhone 15 Pro

Walking against the wind…
It's like fighting a monstrous force as cloud shadows scuttle by

Now I’ve reached my corner and turn my back to the monster
Suddenly it becomes a gentle breeze blowing my little ketch
Back to home port

Where I was fighting an impenetrable wall, now l all but skip home.

The wind is even gentler now,
Soft as a kitten’s paw or a dove’s feather
As I enter my driveway having fought against odds and won with God’s help

Praise God for the winds and the clouds they bring

Praise God for my lovely home and memories of love within it

I hope and pray that you have enjoyed this prose poem and that God will keep you and your loves happily together.

--

--

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

I 💕nature, photography, writing & travel. I find deep sharing heals. All with sincere faith are my spiritual family. Editor: The ❤️of Quran. Join us there 🤝.