What If You Take Me

Zahra Ali
The Heart of Quran
Published in
2 min readJul 29, 2020

A heart filled with love can make a difference

What if you take me in the place I dream of,
A place far from famine, sorrow, and days full of the dark
What if you take me in the place I dream of,
A place where no more I play with stones and sticks
A place I could be held in the arms of angels and feel the love run through me as the stream runs through the river
A place I’ll be clothed to cover my bones
So I can wipe the tears my mom sheds.
What about your heart? What about love?
What if you gave me a piece of your heart?
Even if it’s small as a sesame seed of love,
To see me fly in all I dream of
Just for once before I take my last breathe for you to see me smile through my tears
Allah will surely ask you: O son of Adam, I asked you for food and you fed Me not.’
He shall say, ‘O my Lord, how could I feed you and you are the Lord of the Worlds?’
And Allah will say, ‘Did you not know that My servant so-and-so was in need of food and you did not feed him?
Did you not know that if you had fed him, you would have found that to have been for Me?’
‘O son of Adam, I asked you for water, and you did not give Me to drink.’
The man shall say, ‘O my Lord, how could I give You water when You are the Lord of the Worlds?’
Allah will say, ‘My servant so-and-so asked you for water, and you did not give him to drink water.
Did you not know that if you had given him to drink, you would have found that to have been for Me
Even now, with respect to your Lord, would you take me in the place I Dream of?
A fountain I can fulfill my thirst, an end to days without food!
What about your heart? What about love?
What if you gave me a piece of your heart?
Even if it’s small as a sesame seed of love,
Just to see me fly in all, I dream of
Just for once before I take my last breathe for you to see me smile through my tears
Would you lend me your hands so I can climb up and see the stars for all that I lost
Would you lend me a book and a pen where I can write my story and give courage to those who can’t speak?
What if you take me in all I dream of
Because you CAN, all it takes is your love and your heart!

--

--