Week 8-Talk in terms of other peoples interests

Sylvia B.
The Hearts and Minds Project
1 min readFeb 26, 2017

First things first- make sure you know at least a little about the subject of interest of the person you are going to have a conversation with before you do. You don’t want to end up stuck in a conversation about something you know nothing about. This week I found myself in a conversation about football- a sport that I have probably never sat through a whole game of and know of maybe three players and a couple of basic rules of, and when it came my turn to talk, I felt quite awkward and clueless. But when you actually do know a little something about something that they’re interested in, it becomes really useful, especially when you put something that you want in terms of something they like.

--

--