How Founder of Empower Cocktails, Tiffany Hall Balances Parenting and Running a Business During Covid

Tiffany Hall
The Helm
Published in
2 min readSep 17, 2020

Inspiring Mompreneur, Tiffany Hall, is the founder of Empower Cocktails, a new disruptor that puts celebrating and empowering women at the forefront of its mission with its ready-to-pour line of delicious cocktail drinks.

Empower Cocktails CEO, Tiffany Hall was a former lawyer for one of the world’s largest spirits conglomerates, Pernod Ricard. It’s there where she noticed the missing space for a brand within a “man-centric” market that celebrates and honors women, while also catering to their distinct tastes.

For Hall, “empowerment” is not just the company’s brand, it’s a statement of love, action, and support for women on a global scale. As a woman-owned business, Empower Cocktails has partnered with several non-profits that champion women’s initiatives including the Voss Foundation, Dress for Success Boston, Kicked it in Heels and the Metro-Manhattan Community Foundation to name a few. Empower Cocktails has become an inter-sectional platform that uplifts women of all backgrounds.

The exciting new brand has launched its first cocktail-the refreshing but not too sweet, Empower Cosmopolitan Martini. The beverage contains Sweet Potato Vodka, locally-sourced from a family-owned farm in Northern California, as well as triple sec, cooling white cranberry and zesty lime. It is best-served refrigerated; all you need to enjoy it is a martini glass and your favorite garnish. The drink is 25 proof and contains only 80 calories per 3 ounces.

Has a mom, and business woman Tiffany Hall shares how she balances parenting and running a business during COVID.

  • What are some strategies for juggling parenting and work? As a mother of an infant and a stepmother to college-age students, I take one day at a time. I am always learning something new and soliciting advice from my dear friends.
  • What are some challenges you’re facing and do you have any advice for overcoming these challenges? The biggest challenge I have is juggling motherhood, while running/growing my business. However, have supportive family members and team. I also ensure that I stay organized and prioritize my day.
  • How do you carve out time for focus? I wake up very early to write in my 5-minute journal. Each day I create a gratitude list, set my intention for that day, and develop affirmations. It helps me prioritize my day.
  • How will you adapt if schools or daycare centers stay closed? I’ve just had a newborn, so I fortunately do not have to adapt to this yet.

--

--