Your Partner for Local Communication is Here, Now

anjali dixit
The HereNow Blog
Published in
2 min readMay 27, 2015

--

You can get taxis, food, gadgets, apparels and even a date online, but what if you want to know which chaat-wala is the best nearby or where can you get chai at 5 AM! Or maybe you go to your gym alone everyday and you really want someone to go with you.

All these are very simple questions and basic needs, yet most times they remain unanswered and unfulfilled. If you think about it, what you really need to do is just ask people around you. But isn’t that weird — do you ever tap some stranger and ask them, “Hey! do you want to join me? I also go to that gym.” I guess not! I mean, for a person like me, it’s quite awkward and frightening to ask this directly to someone. If only somehow I could do this online, where I could avoid that first weird-awkward moment, wouldn’t that be great? HereNow solves this issue really well!

People are asking so many questions and interacting with each other so easily that it feels like this was exactly what everyone had been waiting for.

Last week I saw a post where a girl asked “I really want to eat poha, help!”. And she received so many replies from people nearby that I’m sure she got her craving fulfilled! What’s funny is that it turned out, one poha-wala was just around the corner!

I never knew there is a beautiful park nearby, a key maker in my area, many tea points around me, but I know now! Before this app came along, every weekend I had to Google everything — food sites for restaurants in my area, event site for parties and to check which night club is offered free drinks. All I have to do now is open HereNow and ask the people around my area. Sometimes I don’t even have to ask, I just scroll down and see what is happening around me and pick my interest.

Sometimes you know what is happening around the world but have no idea what is happening around you. For that you now have HereNow, your partner for local communication.

About the Author:

Anjali is a Community Manager Intern with HereNow. She loves travel and photography.

HereNow is looking for some more Community Management Ninjas like Anjali in Bangalore. If building communities is an integral part of your DNA, send across your profiles to careers@HereNow.to! Interns also welcome.

--

--