Letting Go With Yoga

Hey guys I’m Kaylie, and for my poster idea I really wanted to focus on something that has been helping me in quarantine: yoga. I chose the value of security, a sense of “harmony, and stability of society, of relationships, and of self.” During this time I have been alone at home a lot because my mom is an essential worker, so feeling connected with others even online has really helped.

In my design at first I didn’t have a laptop in the poster, which I added because I think it captures how a lot of us are being forced to connect via screens. I did this on Illustrator and I really don’t have a lot of graphic design experience. I really wanted to draw the items myself, which was difficult using a computer.

If anyone is interested this is the link to the Peloton app, which is where I have been doing online yoga: https://www.onepeloton.com/app. They have a 90 day free trial with no credit card info needed, which has been really nice.

Link to PDF: https://drive.google.com/file/d/13aFQBYPDzlbufvxWWKezfpeIQfRgI9Cj/view

--

--