My Values in a Poster

Hi my name is Hari Sathyamurthy. I am a senior in the Product Design major at Stanford. In this article I will be sharing the poster I made sharing my values through the Tesla name. I chose to focus on the value of security; specifically securing our future on Earth for future generations. This is why I chose Tesla. I felt like Tesla and Elon Musk have been working to reinvent so many aspects of our lives from the first tesla car, the new tesla truck, and even attempting to create the world’s first fully electric semi truck. These are all attempts to take fairly inefficient gas-guzzling vehicles and reintroduce them to the market as clean electric vehicles.

When designing this poster I wanted to keep it simple and take inspiration from traditional car advertisements. For that reason I chose a simple starry background to reference Elon Musk’s work with NASA, as well as his work to try and make traveling to Mars ‘easy.’ I then chose to have a Tesla driving across the Tesla logo in order to show what kind of car I felt is pushing for a secure future. This paired with the simple yet catchy phrase, “Drive for the Future” made my poster.

Thank you for taking to time to read about my values. If you would like to learn a little bit more about all the thing Elon Musk has done here is a quick read summarizing him; https://www.biography.com/business-figure/elon-musk

--

--