Remember to Floss

Flossing has always been a habit I have never been able to form. No matter how many times my dentist tells me that it is easy, fast and important, I always remember to do it for about three days and promptly give up. For this reason I wanted to design a series of posters about flossing that centered around the values of Self-direction and Achievement. With those values in mind a designed an interactive “habit-former”. This idea spurned from the fact that people often find the action of crossing items off of a list very satisfying. Based on the psychological idea that it takes 66 days to form a new habit, I designed my poster to have 66 teeth. The user crosses out a tooth each day they remember to floss, and once they have completed the poster flossing should have become a habit.

--

--