Are the George Floyd Protests a Solution to Racism? #blacklivesmatter

Homeschool Panda
The Homeschool Panda Blog
2 min readJun 6, 2020
Wikimedia

It’s been a little over a week since the incident in Minneapolis occurred. I also wanted to show my support for the Black Lives Matter Movement and express my feelings about George Floyd’s death and the aftermath of protests earlier but I stopped myself from doing so.

I feared that my emotions will get the better of me and it’s not the kind of energy I’d want to share with the world in these testing times.

The organization I represent believes in providing solutions, that’s how Homeschool Panda has trained me and that’s the kind of message I wanted to share with the world.

As I witnessed the chaos in the aftermath of the tragedy, I asked myself; Are the George Floyd protests the solution to the problem of racism? Is this how we support the Black Lives Matter movement? Does it need a revolution? Where does my organization (HSP) stand on this issue?

It definitely requires a revolution but not one that’s bloody. It calls for a revolution within ourselves and one that HSP is a strong advocate of. At Homeschool Panda, we believe in the notion of INCLUSIVITY.

We stand by the #BlackLivesMatter movement by including people of all gender, race, and religion to our platform.

The feeling of acceptance towards each other is a trait that’s common among all our members and we work hard to keep Homeschool Panda an anti-racist organization.

The fight against racism is a challenging one and this problem is not going to vanish overnight. We believe in questioning and changing the system that facilitates racism. We hope that persistently practicing and promoting this notion will save many lives because All Lives Matter #alllivesmatter.

“Inclusion is NOT Tolerance, it is unquestioned ACCEPTANCE.” @jw_teach

--

--

Homeschool Panda
The Homeschool Panda Blog

Homeschool Panda is an all-in-one software that helps you plan, budget & collaborate around your kids homeschooling needs.