It’s So Hot That You Recognize My Right To Choose

Tara Millette
The Honeypot
Published in
2 min readSep 3, 2021
I dunno, you’ve just got that *vibe*.

Damn, dude, you’re sexy.

You know what I like best about you? I can tell you think of me as an adult who can make her own medical decisions.

I dunno, you’ve just got that vibe. What vibe is that? Oh you know, the one where I wouldn’t have to win you over by regurgitating a traumatic story about my reproductive choices in order to convince you that my life is worth just as much, if not — hell, should I say it? It’s just so naughty! — MORE than a cluster of cells I didn’t plan to have inside me. SO. HOT.

Oh yeah, you’ve got it, man. That sexy bad boy thing that only a dude who tweets out mild sympathy on social media can achieve. Because you know that men cause 100% unwanted pregnancies and yet they only tweet in support 4% of the time. But you’re different.

God, I wanna jump your bones.

I can tell that you get that the government is essentially forcing pregnancy and birth on millions of people (and children!) against their will, I love how it probably crossed your mind briefly before you ordered your latte.

Fuck, it’s so hot when you shake your head and say “Yeah, it’s wild,” when your friends discuss how this will have a domino effect across the entire country, putting even more people at risk. You get that it is, indeed, wild.

You rock my crotch.

I love that I probably wouldn’t have to explain this issue to you with a reference to the women in your life because the only way you’d care is if it affected the people closest to you. Or frame it in terms of equivalent male surgical procedures because there really aren’t any! Zero! Especially since none are forced on you by a governing body, am’i’right hotdick?

Man, I wanna pork you so bad.

The fact that you immediately recognized that this is all about controlling women because our society is deeply misogynist, and didn’t try to find some other vague explanation in a transparent attempt to avoid looking inward at your own internalized sexism, makes me want to do butt stuff.

Get your butt ready, mister.

I’m so horny for your brief compassion before moving on with your busy day, your recognition that this is a fundamental violation of human rights and that someone should do something about it, and that you’d definitely fight alongside us as long as it doesn’t conflict with your scheduled frolf.

What’s that? You once signed an online petition????

HNNNNNNNNGGG.

TAKE OFF YOUR PANTS, SEXBEAST!!

--

--

Tara Millette
The Honeypot

Tara Millette is a humor and copywriter based in Philadelphia. She is the co-founder and co-editor of The Honeypot Satire. Follow her on twitter @LazyGinger