Hypnosis is a great choice

If other modalities have failed you — or even if they haven’t — hypnosis may cater to your needs in an effective way

Sharon M. Perez
The Hypnosis Herald
2 min readDec 11, 2017

--

One thing hypnotists hear quite often from their clients is “I’ve tried everything else.” It’s a reality that for many people, hypnosis is the last resort. We get used to that, but we also wish clients would have tried hypnosis sooner, too, because it can be such an effective way to feel better. A study done by Good Housekeeping magazine some years back found that hypnosis helped clients much more quickly than traditional talk therapy or cognitive behavioral therapy. Changes tend to be lasting, as well and hypnotists generally only see their clients for a limited number of sessions.

In addition to hypnotizing my clients, I also teach what I call life skills. These are skills like mindfulness, positive affirmations and the Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT). I’ve assembled these skills from a variety of sources to best serve my clients. I call them life skills because they are designed to be used every day of your life. I use many of these skills daily myself to stay positive and get rid of stressful thoughts and feelings. It’s my goal to give my clients as many tools as possible to combat stress, anxiety, depression and other issues. The nice thing about life skills is that they can be done at almost any time of the day, as needed, to feel better.

This multi-pronged approach has proven very helpful to my clients. There is a saying in Neuro-Linguistics Programming that goes: “Everyone is doing the best they can with the tools they’ve got.” People who are struggling may have few (or even no) tools which can help them feel better. My aim is to dramatically increase the tools my clients possess so they can take control of their lives, make the improvements they want to make and move toward a much-improved future. And the most powerful tool I use is hypnosis. Even if it’s the last resort, it’s still a great choice! Find out more by reading the FAQ page.

Curious on how to find a good hypnotist? Please read my posting on how to choose one here:

To schedule your appointment with Greater Houston Hypnosis today, call 1–800–660–0498!

Originally published at greaterhoustonhypnosis.com on December 11, 2017.

--

--