What, exactly, is Skype hypnosis?

Hypnosis works even if you are not in the same room!

Sharon M. Perez
The Hypnosis Herald
2 min readFeb 15, 2019

--

Hypnosis can be done via video conference, and is in many cases every bit as successful and effective as practicing face-to-face!

As a hypnosis practitioner, I want to help as many people as I can. There are times when a client cannot make it into the office, but fortunately, there are still ways to help that client without an office visit. I have hypnotized clients over Skype with great success.

As long as I can see the client’s eyes and body language, I can help them. That includes Skype hypnosis. There are several programs that can be used to help me perform hypnosis over the web, like Skype, Zoom and Google Hangouts. I have a tech background, and I can even help my clients choose a program and install it. Most laptops have a web camera, and a basic Logitech web cam can be purchased from Amazon for less than 30 dollars if you are working on a desktop.

Hypnosis for the client is an aural experience, meaning they need to be able to hear what I am saying, and I need to be able to hear and see their responses. I can make sure that the client is responding as expected and help them. The only difference between being in the office and being hypnotized via the web is that I cannot touch you or use a induction with a hand lift element. I can walk you through certain movements and view those movements

I was hypnotized by Stephanie Conkle of Clear Life Results Hypnotherapy via Zoom and I had excellent results. She was able to get me into the correct state of trance to communicate directly with my subconscious and help me make powerful changes while she was in Georgia and I was in Texas.

Many others have had the same experience. There are multiple web-conferencing programs that can used for remote hypnosis and all are free or inexpensive.

If you’d like to learn more about hypnosis over Skype or make an appointment, visit my site below.

--

--