Introduction

Zachary Dubuc
The Importance of Time Management
2 min readFeb 19, 2018

I plan on researching time management. This research will include ways I learned to get better at this very important skill. Time management is important to me because I was never very good with it. I would always wait until the very last minute to do assignments and end up rushing. The end product was not always my best nor perfect. I believe that anyone and everyone can benefit from my findings. Time management can apply to any job or lifestyle a person may have. A few things I hope to find out are things like; do carrying around an agenda to write down due dates better for some compared to having a calendar in their room? Or possibly even putting important dates into their phone?. My ultimate goal in this blog is to descrease the amount of stress that, I and others who read this, have when it comes to due dates and a limited amount of time. As important time near me, I tend to get more and more stressed thinking that I will forget. One of the ways I’ll judge on if it is working, is by the timely manner in which I get my work and projects done over this semester. I will also rate my stress on a scale of 1–10 to show how stressed I can be based on different assignments that could be due that week. In order to achieve this goal, I will conduct multiple mini experiments and do reasearch into what works the best for managing your time. Getting better with this skill will require more than just a few weeks because it will take many repetitions and trials and errors because everyone is different. Hopefully I am able to find something that helps both me and someone who reads this.

--

--