Aline Hoss On Her Success Story As An Entrepreneur and Starting Her Dream company AH Design Studio

Pratiksha Kumar
The Inception
Published in
4 min readSep 14, 2020

--

1. Being a digital designer is not less than a hectic job in today’s emerging world. Please tell us about yourself.

In 2007, after I graduated from high school and started choosing which college to go to, I came across a brand new major in Digital Design and I was very interested in it. I wasn’t sure what it would be, but I knew that I was a creative person and loved technology so I decided to go for it.

During my first year in college, I got a job in a small design agency. The following 12 years I spent working in many advertising agencies and successful marketing teams.

I’ve always had a passion for helping entrepreneurs build and level up their business through stunning design and streamlined systems and technologies. My dream was to become a leader in a multinational company and climb the corporate ladder.

2. Please give us some insight into your company AH Design Studio.

After holding a senior title for 3 years, I realized that it wasn’t the life that I wanted forever. That became even more clear when I got pregnant with my first daughter and started planning ways to grow my side business to spend more time with her. I quit my senior position during my maternity leave to start AH Design Studio.

For the past year, I’ve helped dozens of entrepreneurs and small business owners create powerful and high converting websites.

During the pandemic, I started supporting business owners willing to bring their knowledge to the digital world by creating high passive income by selling digital courses.

3. What are the three main pieces of advice you give your clients to run their website and online business skillfully?

You can easily make money from your website. I very rarely design a website with the single purpose of providing information. I always make sure that my clients can scale their business, sell their services, and develop digital products to add more streams of income to their business.

Your website needs to resonate with your audience, not just your taste. Because I work with entrepreneurs and small businesses, I always make sure they understand that their website is not just a place to talk about themselves or display their personality through copy and imagery. Their website is a presentation of the ways that their audience can work with them, or purchase services and products that they provide. Their audience needs to feel connected to them and their website and branding.

You need to be very clear on what you want your audience to do on your site. There is nothing more frustrating than finding a company’s website that offers what you were looking for but you have a hard time finding their prices, phone number to call, or ways to send a message. All of my clients are coached on how to identify the best way to have their audience connect with them.

4. Being a mompreneur is a tough job. How do you keep a balance between your personal and professional life?

I am not going to lie, it’s hard. But I am so grateful to be able to spend all day with my daughter and allow her to watch her mom chasing her dreams while raising her. I believe that after an entire year working on my business full-time, I have found the perfect balance. I always make sure that all of my clients are aware that I have a toddler, and that she might be with me during a meeting or that I might just be available for a meeting during her naps. I am very grateful for having incredible clients that understand my schedule and understand that I am the right person to help them level up their business, even though I have my daughter with me 24/7.

5. Today the internet is a smart way to earn a good amount of money. How to create a digital course that can add an incredible stream of income to a business, in any industry?

Oh, I love that question! I believe that everybody that has any experience, in any industry, would be able to find something that they could teach online. Now more than ever, people are looking for ways to learn online. I have talked to so many people that think that they don’t have what it takes to create a digital course when in reality, it is way easier than they think! All they need to do is focus on outlining what they are willing to teach online. My job is accelerating their process by taking all of the design and implementation tasks off their plate. I’ve helped entrepreneurs generate $1000, $10,000, and even over $100,000 in one single launch.

6. Where can our readers get connected with you?

You can learn more about me and my services on my website https://alinehoss.com/ or email me at hello@alinehoss.com

I very recently started my business Instagram account https://www.instagram.com/ah_designstudio_/

Come say Hello! and let’s schedule a free call to discuss how a new branding, website, and a digital course could completely transform your business!

--

--