Zavanna Dova Talks About Entrepreneurial Success And Life As A Content Creator

Surabhi Verma
The Influential
Published in
5 min readJun 18, 2021

Our audience loves reading stories of powerful women creating a valuable change in the world. Tell us about yourself and the incredible work you have been doing.

My name is Zavanna Dova and I am a full-time blogger, content creator, motivator, and female entrepreneur. I am the CEO and founder of LIVE AND LETS FASHION which is such an important part of my life! It grants me the opportunity to share my love of fashion, home decor, and DIY projects, all while being able to bring awareness to chronic illnesses and mental health. I am also the owner and founder of an AMAZING club called “The Sisterhood Of Influential Entrepreneurs”, which started on Clubhouse and now has grown into such an incredible community of over 12,000+ entrepreneurs and female business owners from all walks of life. I love to elevate and inspire while helping to create genuine connections between those who also endeavor to pursue their purpose and journey through life.

We would love to dive deep into your life’s journey and understand what made you who you are today. Please walk us through your story.

I knew from a very young age that I wanted to inspire as many people as I possibly could! My journey started in the modeling and acting world, where I had such an incredible career in movies, TV shows, and even had the honor of being featured in numerous magazine publications. It was at the height of my career when my life was rerouted after being diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and Livedo Reticularis, which causes my entire body to feel pain and randomly turns my arms and legs purple. I knew at that point that I would no longer be able to do the work I was currently doing, which was definitely heartbreaking. While it may have been easy to just quit and believe the best days were behind me, I knew I had to find a way to continue fulfilling my purpose. Through my blog LIVE AND LETS FASHION, I am now able to bring awareness to chronic illnesses and mental health, while also creating beautiful fashion content and showcasing all of the fun home decor and DIY projects that my fiance and I work on together. More recently, I found a way to fulfill my passion for helping, supporting, and inspiring others through starting “The Sisterhood Of Influential Entrepreneurs”.

We would love to know about your community on Clubhouse The Sisterhood Of Influential Entrepreneurs. What is it about?

The “Sisterhood Of Influential Entrepreneurs” started after I had a situation occur that compelled me to share my story, however, I was unable to as my voice was ultimately silenced. It left me feeling so small and defeated at that moment and I vowed to do what I could in an effort to assist others dealing with these issues. I knew I needed to gather together a community of strong-minded female entrepreneurs and business owners from all backgrounds to a place where we can come together to connect, support one another, network and grow. So I started the club on Clubhouse and it has now grown into a community of 12,000+ inspiring, strong-minded, and talented individuals who can now share something truly special. My philosophy is that when women come together, we can move mountains and that’s what “The Sisterhood Of Influential Entrepreneurs” is all about!! I encourage everyone to join us on this supportive journey, as we always welcome EVERYONE with open arms.

As an entrepreneur, you must be multitasking throughout the day? What is your everyday schedule like?

The entrepreneurial lifestyle is truly unique, in regard to the need to be incredibly disciplined, focused, and on point and purpose with every action, you take throughout your day. My days always begin with a great breakfast, a light workout or stretch (when my body is able to), along with a healthy dose of positivity and gratitude. I then eagerly immerse myself into creating content, writing blog posts, and running the day-to-day operations of both, LIVE AND LETS FASHION, and “The Sisterhood Of Influential Entrepreneurs”. I make it a priority every day to support everyone in their efforts, within our community and also take the time to help build lasting connections that will surely prove beneficial to all. I also host 5–10+ additional rooms per week under my club on Clubhouse. A typical day's work for me commonly extends to 16–18 hours, so, fortunately, I love what I do! As cliche as it sounds, when you are passionate about your work, it really isn’t work at all. And as we all know, most clichés certainly ring true!!

Many young women these days are looking forward to beginning their entrepreneurial journey. Would you like to give any specific suggestions to them?

The best advice I have for someone starting their entrepreneurial journey is to simply start! Far too often, we tend to overthink our choices and/or get caught up in fear of the unknown. That prevents us from ever actually getting our ideas off the ground. I believe that in life, there are no failures. All experiences lead to growth and as long as you are moving forward, you will arrive at your desired destination. I heard a quote that resonated with me so deeply: “We have two lives, the second of which begins when we realize that we only have one!”. So take sufficient time to think about what you want out of life. Construct a clear plan on how to achieve it, surround yourself with the right people, and take action! Consistent hard work pays off and it’s all about showing up each day, especially the ones that may prove quite difficult!

Where can our readers find your work? How can they connect with you?

I encourage everyone to explore www.liveandletsfashion.com and subscribe to view all of my latest content. I also would love for everyone to join “The Sisterhood Of Influential Entrepreneurs”, both on Clubhouse and also by joining the Facebook group where we all truly connect, support, and engage with one another. You can also follow me on Instagram (@Zavanna_Dova), TikTok (@Zavanna_Dova), and Linkedin (Zavanna Dova).

www.liveandletsfashion.com

IG: @Zavanna_Dova

Clubhouse: @Zavanna_Dova

Twitter: @DovaZavanna

Linkedin: Zavanna Dova

--

--