JFDI CAST : How to Start Running

Good. Fucking. Grief.

I (Mills) have literally awoken in a way I have actually nerve awoken before. As in ever. As in 8 months into my journey today something clicked again. Running has allowed me to progress my mind, a mind that as of today secreted a drop of true overwhelming make me smile chucky brother happiness.

I just fucking got it! – I have been so unbelievably held back by myself. I’ve just broken that camels back.

I relearnt the power of actual JFDI / don’t be scared of embracing your own self.

What the fuck am I talking about?

THIS

I just started a podcast this morning, got up at 5am, Read some emails, drank two cups of coffee and allowed my body to truly take the caffeine through my now skinnier (thanks to Running) body. Then I thought —- DO IT

Do what? – do whatever it is you want to do but have been too scared, too worried about others and too afraid that you won’t be able to be like others.

I always wanted to start my own podcast, BECAUSE, because I need to talk, and need to talk fast and need to talk without thinking or planning or overthinking. I believe in non lineal outcomes and journeys and so I thought FUCK YOU world (me) who tells me that I have to do it the same way everyone else does it and just do it and just release it.

Oh my god. Maybe it’s the coffee but I have never actually ever felt as happy with myself. I don’t care if my podcast isn’t brilliant or if people think it needs to be different. It’s mine, it’s my style, it’s making me happy.

Now as an aside that’s actually the main point! – this podcast series (that I record (as of this morning) in my basement which I love because it’s full of utter shit and it’s not professional and it’s mine and it’s perfect) is about talking to myself!! So that nobody can let me down and I can just wip it out (my phone not my Elton) and record each morning which I will do! It’s my man cave (ironically speaking it’s actually Lisa’s my wife’s)

Today I spoke for 26 mins straight about how to start running – and you know what I then published it and went out running and listened to me! And I loved it (disclaimer I didn’t Run but i did Just listen to it on the Tube)

AND THE FEELING I GOT. HAPPYFUCKINGNESS…

I am giving back to anyone who wants to learn to run which makes me so happy and I am importantly speaking (or writing) giving back to me.

Running is my freedom outlet.

Podcasting to myself (for others) is the next gasket I just blew!

Thank you, thank you to all of you who read this blog, watch my vlogs and might put headphones on and listen to me talk passionately on the cast.

I never realised how important this was to me until today. I’m happy.

Please send to anyone you think would benefit from starting to run. This is a digital companion voice to propel them on.

mills@ustwo.com

--

--