Runday glumday

Every so often the fog drops in. Embrace it, harvest it and cut it down.

--

Yesterday was a low day, went walking with the fam (in an amazing park called the Saville Gardens near Windsor) and I felt like I was on an emotional rollercoaster. One footstep I was totally intertwined with nature and feeling elation like never before (literally thanking the trees that I was alive but not actually) and then next feeling a dark pulling on my heart like never before. Madness extremes…

My wife Lis was with me and we talked about it (which always helps) – I realised it was a combo of being totally knackered after pushing myself and something else I can’t think of (Just wanted to say combo)… I called it ‘Runday Blues’

I harvested this hids though, went walking on my own and journeyed the feelings to myself on the camera. The camera is my therapy.

Find yourself a way to talk. It makes a difference. Vlogging and running is my release (and my new podcast!)

Anyway the good news is this video shows live (assuming you buy into the idea of an edited video being live) how walking and talking helps.

I like talking so say hi if you want to on mills@ustwo.com or slip into my insta DMs (I’m not one of the humans who thinks they are beyond talking)

This is me (was)

--

--