the iron cowboy — 50:50:50

The meaning of life.

Get comfortable, Settle down and bring your notebook and pen. I have found it.

𝑚𝑖𝑙𝑙𝑠𝑧.ustwo/FAMPANY®
Published in
4 min readFeb 24, 2018

--

In my transitional state from ‘drinking too much / do zero about my own mental state zombie follow the path of most resistance wallowing in self pity mud stasis’ to wake the fuck up you lazy fuck and get your arse out and triple level up the mind through pushing oneself and thus actually learning about oneself I’ve come across the meaning of life. Here I will attempt to unlock it.

Friend!

(Please note I am listening to this while I write and it’s super early and I am high on caffeine and excited about hitting the road in an hour for a nice 1.5hour Run and hence it is fair to say I am as high on life as I possibly could be – well as high as I could be at this precise moment as one thing I’ve learnt is every day I manage to unlock more highness)

One thing I haven’t learnt though as I sit here on my sofa desperately hoping my kids don’t wake up quite yet so I can get this post up before they come down! (It’s now 6am and I’ve been up since 5am – yes it’s Saturday – is to truly think about what it is I am gonna say before I say it – hence I’ve even forgotten what the paragraph above says and I’m flowing into a new stream.

This post is about a few things.

  1. I had dinner last night with ‘The Iron cowboy 🤠 (I don’t mean group dinner / he doesn’t actually know I exist cos I was sitting at one end and he was at the other – I mean it was a 1 2 1 evening with the only exception being there was 3 of us. My mind was blown – humbled, inspired and in awe and I dare say it might well have inspired this post. (He also doesn’t drink and never has, we talked about life, about why he took on such a jokes feat and about mental states required to accomplish such beyond the pales of human ability missions (what he achieved was actual madness, actual complete madness and makes what I am doing look like a total walk (Run) in the park – and we talked about being sponsored by Altra for which he is, and I attempted to become the other day by pitching their social media instagram DM communicator with the idea they sponsor me because although I only have 73 subs I would grow it to at least 150 by the time I run the 10o! – needless to say they didn’t jump at the idea but I don’t give up easily). He also gave me two tips I will use to accomplish my #theroadto100 goal.. (mail me at mills@ustwo.com if you wanna know what they are) – this podcast that I haven’t listened to but I just downloaded as James told me about it is worth listening to.
  2. I’ve understood what life is about and I’m gonna attempt to explain it. Except I bet I don’t get to that part.. life is about being real btw and it’s about stopping giving any shits about most of the things you get programmed to believe you have to give a shit about in life – be you BE YOU, not who you think you needs to be. WAKE UP M8! Not long it will be tomorrow and that will lead pretty quickly to the end of the journey. Granted this takes time to unlock and the mission I am on is unlocking this realisation (NB (no idea what you use NB for but I’m gonna put it here and hope it makes sense) – you have one life and it’s very easy to coast (and I mean coast and feel completely stressed every day) if you don’t wake proper. Having a massive life changing transform most of what your past life was about has the tendency imo to completely catapult your life into rich meaning. Get off your lazy arse. Anything is actually possible, anything! YES IT IS – you also don’t need to stay in that job you might actually hate – jobs are not actually real but that’s definitely a different state.
  3. FUCK!!! Louis is up and now sitting next to me… (he’s 7) GAME OVER. POST OVER.
I hate motivational quotes but this chimed (plus James – the iron cowboy- said it

Damn I am proud of myself – 12 days ago I’d never filmed anything and now I’m a professional (I do therefor I am!) vlogger and proud of my 73! (I’ve gained one since yesterday) subscribers to my journey

Right – i’m off to run a half marathon for the lols… As always mail me on mills@ustwo.com

--

--