5 Great Productivity Tools for Programmers

And how they will make your life better

Siddhant Dubey
5 min readJul 30, 2020
Photo by Carl Heyerdahl on Unsplash

As a programmer, you probably have a love-hate relationship with your craft. There are times that you love programming and there are other times that you just don’t want to write print("Hello World"). However, you probably always want to get your work done and make it as enjoyable as possible, and using some productivity apps can have that exact effect. I’ve been using all of the tools I list in here for at least a month now and I love each and every single one of them. They’ve made working a lot more fun for me and have definitely allowed me to finish my work quicker. So without further ado, let me show you five great productivity tools that will make your life better.

Kite

Photo from Kite’s official webpage

Kite is an AI-powered autocomplete plugin for Python and Javascript that works for all your favorite text editors. You’ve probably seen sponsored segments in youtube videos about the plugin, but its value speaks for itself. While your standard autocomplete can only complete the word or the line, Kite allows you to complete multiple lines at a time so that you spend less time writing out repetitive boilerplate like…

--

--