Alexa, Where Are You

I’m watching you

I, Napoleon B.
Published in
4 min readSep 29, 2020

--

Alexa, Where Are You I’m watching you. In photo, ice cream truck parked outside your house.
Photo by Randy Laybourne on Unsplash

What can Alexa do? In the future, it can be everything. Does it scare you? This year, more people are using devices more than ever.

On my iPhone, it knows how many hours is my screen time. I have been shopping online. I have been paying with Apple Pay for subscriptions.

It feels I don’t need to go out of my house. From food to grocery, I can order it from Amazon. Name it, there is an app for everything.

How many movies and series have I watched on Netflix, that I wouldn’t have known, if not for its recommendation. The same with Spotify, I listen to music and podcasts, again some of which I wouldn’t have known, if not for its recommendation.

A few weeks from now, I will be exercising with my Apple Watch, thanks to the new Fitness Plus subscription.

Every device I use is helping me cope with being at home. The majority of us feel it is a blessing to have these gadgets, otherwise, we won’t survive in 2020.

Today, I was watching Robert Scoble how he does his shopping list. He does this with his Facebook Portal which has the Amazon Alexa built-in inside.

He asks, Are you ready for some freaky shopping?

You have to watch the Facebook video to see what he means by freaky. The Facebook…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS