Are You Really Thinking or Wandering in The Echo Chamber?

Critical thinking and thinking for oneself seem to be lost arts

Trip Kimball
7 min readSep 23, 2020

--

Photo by Crew on Unsplash

Most of my best learning experiences have been by accident rather than intention. I’ve stumbled and struggled my way into some of the most valuable things I’ve learned.

I’m more intuitive than intentional in my learning process. I see learning as a developmental process more than acquiring knowledge or wisdom.

Are you more of an intentional or intuitive learner and thinker?

Do things come easy for you or are you more of a learner-by-doing person?

I guess I envy those who are more intentional thinkers and learners. They seem to understand things easier than me.

I always seem to struggle to learn. I’m more of a doer than a pure thinker.

Why do I share all this?

Because it seems some may consider critical or analytical thinking skills are reserved for really bright people.

Those cookies are on the high shelf and it’s too high for us common folk.

But that’s a deception or a misnomer. I can’t tell you how I know this and don’t…

--

--

Trip Kimball

I’m a seasoned pastor, missionary, and writer committed to making what is abstract and conceptual, simple and clear. I also write at– www.tripkimball.com