One Quick Comfort Zone Hack you Will ever Need

To change anything you want

Vytautas Ratkevičius
Vytas Writes

--

Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

I was assigned to prepare and present a speech while I was in high school. At the time I was lacking faith and confidence in myself. I remember standing in front of my twenty classmates feeling out of my comfort zone completely.

My legs were shaking and I couldn’t do anything about it. The amount of attention I felt made me forget what I had prepared to say. At least I had the paper with the written speech that helped me to convey the message but the teacher wasn’t pleased. Of course, I didn't even lift my eyes off the notes!

This is how the zone of discomfort feels like. It makes you desire to disappear in the ground. It’s a state that very few find pleasure in. However, we've all heard an urging suggestion to step out of our comfort in order to learn something new or overcome fears.

I have to admit, the results are appealing, but the stress, discomfort, and the unknown scares us. I guess it’s a part of our nature that tries to avoid danger.

I’m going to be bold and state that leaving your comfort zone is not the best advice. It might work for some, but they won’t wait to hear the proposal of going out. They are already out right now!

--

--

Vytautas Ratkevičius
Vytas Writes

Digital writer aiming to inspire and empower you to live more puposeful life.