A Week in California

Benjamin Lizardo
The Inquisitive Student
3 min readSep 3, 2017

It all started with the first sunset in San Diego.

I had never seen a sunset so beautiful and clear in my life! The sky looked like a painting, but little did I know that it would be like that almost everyday, making each sunset better than the last one!

We also went to Beverly Hills, where here there are some very nice stores, cars and houses!

Here is the sunset of that day…

Then Saturday we went to the Loma Linda University Church, a very pretty church.

Now back to sunset and landscapes. After going to church that Saturday we went to basically drive around to know the place better and near sunset I again got some lovely pictures.

The next day we went to where I took my favorite sunset. Lake Arrowhead, California.The place is gorgeous! I loved the village!

The colors here are stunning!

Next we went to Yosemite National Park.

Tunnel View

The nature here is amazing. I really hope I can come back someday.

El Capitan
Three Brothers

Here you can see Yosemite Fall towards the left part of the photo.

And finally here are some photos from around California from the last days.

Hope you liked the photos! And if you haven’t, make sure to visit California someday, you will not regret it!

By the way for all of those who are curios about the gear I used:

  • Nikon D300
  • Nikon 50mm 1.8G
  • Tokina 12–24mm F4
  • 77mm B+W Polarizing filter

--

--

Benjamin Lizardo
The Inquisitive Student

Computer engineering student fascinated for science, nature, and health. I Also love to read and produce creative thoughts and share them with people.