Lucky Lover 🍀
The Intimate Cabinet
4 min readSep 9, 2023

--

Homemade Deep Dish Pizza

Chicago Deep Dish Pizza Recipe

I grew up in Chicago and moved to California as a teenager. I’ve made many trips back over the years and they all seemed to revolve around the food. As an adult, I became obsessed with perfecting a deep-dish recipe to bring a taste of Chicago to my door. After reading a variety of blogs and articles, I began to experiment. What follows is my recipe for deep dish Chicago style pizza. From what I’ve seen on the internet, you usually have to scroll past a ton of commentary to get to the recipe. I took a different route and spread my personal take on making pizza throughout. You’re welcome. 🍀😎🍕

Recipe by Lucky Lover – Enjoy!

✶✶✶✶ Dough Ingredients ✶✶✶✶
4-5 cups flour
¼ cup vodka (cheap)
1 pack rapid rise yeast
½cup of lukewarm water
1 cup cold water
4T unsalted butter
1 t salt
1/2 t sugar

Preheat oven 2 minutes. Turn it OFF.

✶✶✶✶

Combine warm water, yeast, and sugar in ramekin or small bowl
Stir until wet
Put 3 cups flour in a very large bowl
Mix in cold water and vodka
Mix in wet yeast mixture
Add liquefied (cooled) butter and salt
Slowly add the fourth cup of flour. You may need to add most/all of the…

--

--

Lucky Lover 🍀
The Intimate Cabinet

Erotic Stories, Poetry, and Personal Journals by Lucky. He writes the stories, Miss Lucky edits them. We both love your feedback! 🍀😎😘👠