25 Times I Fell In Love With Yung Pueblo Words

Book Review on Inward by Yung Pueblo

Gurpreet Dhariwal
The Intoxicating Unhinged Mind

--

https://www.amazon.in/Inward-Yung-Pueblo/dp/1974607208

I am an ordinary fan of Yung Pueblo. I follow his account on Instagram and share one tip a day. He truly inspires me to live my life with compassion and authenticity. However, there are people on Goodreads who rated his book with one or two stars. They didn’t like the content he writes about and they believed his books were more like Tumblr posts.

I quite disagree with them because whatever I have read in his book ‘Inward’ has truly forced me to look within and never forget who I am in life. It’s not easy to change yourself especially when you have been living that way for so long. But, we can try. We all must try to change ourselves.

I have tried to change what wasn’t acceptable to my soul and since then it has become easier for me to talk about grief openly.

Today, I am sharing 25 quotes/excerpts/ poems by Yung Pueblo that will stay with me forever. I hope you enjoy and feel inspired by his magical pen too.

An apology to past lovers:

I wasn’t ready
To treat you well

I didn’t know love
Was meant to be selfless

I didn’t know my pain
Had control over my actions

I didn’t know how far away
I was from…

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
The Intoxicating Unhinged Mind

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/