I See You

A Poem of Praise

Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Psalms 9:2

2. I will be glad and rejoice in you; I will sing the praises of your name, O Most High.

I see you

In the golden

Hewn sunset.

Photo by Christina Victoria Craft on Unsplash

I hear you

In the rustling

Of the trees.

Photo by Saksham Gangwar on Unsplash

Isaiah 25:1

1. LORD, you are my God; I will exalt you and praise your name, for in perfect faithfulness you have done wonderful things, things planned long ago.

I feel you

In the coolness

Of a summer breeze!

Photo by Keagan Henman on Unsplash

I listen

To you

In every

Song of praise

Every whispered prayer

Every encouraging word!

Photo by Alex Woods on Unsplash

I see your

Love

Greater

Than no other!

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell

May.03.2024

--

--