FOREX FUNDAMENTAL ANALYSIS DOESN’T HAVE TO BE COMPLICATED

Todd Lincoln, MBA
Investor’s Handbook
7 min readAug 27, 2024

--

I’m a fan of practical and actionable trading strategies and techniques.

And I always thought that the fundamental analysis that’s taught out there was always too impractical for real trading situations.

But recently I came across BeSomebodyFX.

And I got fascinated by their work on making fundamentals more accessible and practical for Forex traders.

So I reached out with one question in mind…

Is it possible to distill complex fundamental concepts into one actionable, rule based, exact macro strategy to generate long term swing trade ideas?

And I honestly thought I was going to get some regular type of content you know, nothing too crazy and exceptional, just some run-of-the-mill rule based concept.

But turns out I had an extremely productive conversation!

Here it is…

Simplifying fundamental analysis into an actionable strategy:

Straightforward question… if you had to distill fundamental analysis into just one simple strategy with precise rules to follow, what would it be?

--

--

Todd Lincoln, MBA
Investor’s Handbook

Stock-market investor, battle-scarred entrepreneur, and fireside philosopher. Creator of Investor’s Handbook: https://medium.com/the-investors-handbook