The Best FinViz Screens for Growth Investors

Revealing the 6 screens that have led me to find multiple 500% gains in months

Shashank Vemuri
Investor’s Handbook

--

Photo by Yiorgos Ntrahas on Unsplash

Stock screeners have been an integral part of my process of finding potential true market leaders and stocks that can increase hundreds of percent in a relatively short amount of time. Through these scans, I have been able to find stocks like APPS, FUTU, NIO, CELH, GRWG, EXPI, UPWK, FVRR, TSLA, PINS, NET, and ENPH early on in their explosive price moves in 2020.

FinViz is one of the sites that offer a powerful stock screener for free, and in this article, I will dive deep into the 6 scans I run on a consistent basis to find super-performing stocks. These scans take into account descriptive (market cap, price, average volume), fundamental (earnings growth, sales growth, return on equity, gross margin), as well as technical parameters (moving averages). Keep in mind, these scans are just meant to find potential ideas, and not every stock that shows up will outperform the market. With any screener I run, it’s always the new names that excite me!

Photo by M. B. M. on Unsplash

Universe List

--

--

Shashank Vemuri
Investor’s Handbook

Hey! I’m Shashank Vemuri, a software engineer, stock trader, and entrepreneur.