What If Nothing in Life Was Serious?

Mariana Carrillo
The Irreverent Humans
2 min readDec 14, 2016

Sooo, I recently discovered that life could actually be fun.

But noooo, I’m not talking like “having fun sometimes” or doing a “fun” activity to get a break from the seriousness of life…

I mean, BEING fun. All.The.Time.With.Everything. >>>>>>>

…To be honest, fun always sneaked in through my cracks and defenses throughout my life but I always thought it was something outside of this reality that didn’t count.

Like ok, fun doesn’t create anything real or serious and I didn’t see how fun was going to get me ahead in my life. Because life is SERIOUS, after all…..

Or is it……………..?

After creating a super serious super stuffy life mission and purpose that won me no awards, got me no love and certainly no gratitude or appreciation for me, the universe finally had enough of me.

Universe was all like, “eh hem. Excuse meeee Miss Mariana?”

I was all like, “uhh yeah? Umm is this going to be a serious and significant conversation that’s going to get me ahead in life? Cuz else, I don’t have time right now thanks. Leave a message, I probably won’t listen to it later.”

Universe was all like, “dude. What’s ahead in life? Like, are you happy?? I mean, is all this serious significant life-purpose, get-ahead, gotta-make-it-but-don’t-know-where-im-going thing actually making you feel light and joyous? Is this fun for you?”

And I was all like, “Ok, let me take off my headphones for this one. You may have a point here Universe. Ok now that I acknowledge it, this shit ISN’T that fun after all! You mean it could be more fun than this?

You mean it could be MORE fun than this…..?

Anyone else out there making their life super serious? Anyone else tossing out fun with the trash?

Anyone else only care if it’s significant?

Ever wonder what fun could add to your life, business, sex and finances…?? I wonder…

Are you ready to explore this topic…that’s a little bit IRREVERENT?! WHAT IF NOTHING IN LIFE WAS SERIOUS?! Stay tuned for more…:D

#soserioussolame #moneyfollowsjoy

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed it, please click the ❤ to let me know you you did and share it with others if you think this is valuable!

Find me on Facebook, I’d love to have you in my universe.

--

--