Christian Publication Accepting New Writers!

Erin Moon (Penname)
The Jesus Journal
Published in
2 min readApr 7, 2024

--

Courtesy of Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦

Saints, the Gospels, Christian podcasts, miracles, and people’s personal journeys are a few things I would like to cover. If you’re interested, leave a comment below with what you’d like to write about or email moonstarsworld@gmail.com with any questions, just include the subject line Jesus Journal.

I like to make publications with things I’m passionate about, and lately I’ve been trying to get more into my faith. I’ve been teaching Sunday school, but lately I’ve been wanting to give back even more and engage with other Christians in an intellectual, creative space. I remember writing for a Christian publication a few years back and them commenting something negative about my theory that same-sex marriage will become legitimate in the future in the Catholic Church. I want to run a publication that’s not like that. Something where people’s identities are celebrated instead of questioned.

So as I was sitting in Church, it dawned on me that I should create a religious publication. I have Fandom Fanatics, Fandom Fanatics Create and Musical Mayhem, so was wondering: do I need another publication? My brain said no, but my heart said yes. I do have a co-editor for FF which now has over 500 readers (We’re at 600 or 700), which has become a big accomplishment for me. I am not expecting this publication to match it in size, especially because Christianity is a topic that’s been fading over the years. More and more people are being driven away from church because some people have used the Bible to promote hateful agenda. Because of this, I feel the need to say that homophobic and transphobic pieces will not be accepted. Even if I wasn’t a part of the LGBT community, I would still have this rule because I would never want someone to be reading something I published and feel disrespected. If this was part of your experience with faith which you plan on writing about, that is an exception.

Prayer has been a coping mechanism for me and Jesus is a source of comfort. I hope to write and publish people with interesting stories and information to tell. Like my main publication, I ask that you have at least one visual of at least 800 words.

Best,

Erin Moon

--

--