The Journal of Uninteresting People

Vegard Ressem
The Journal of Uninteresting People

--

A journal by uninteresting people? Who would read that?

I believe that all of us have something to share that positively impacts others. The seemingly uninteresting person holds valuable thoughts, ideas and stories. By uninteresting, I mean the average, everyday person. It also means that everyone, no matter who they are, are welcome to share their thoughts.

The goal is getting people to share. I challenge you, as well as myself, to write daily. There are powerful benefits of writing every day, and I want you to share your writing.

A good example of what I’m trying to do here is Seth Godin’s blog (seths.blog). Articulate an idea, a thought or a personal story every day. Allow yourself to be curious and intellectually driven. The Journal of Uninteresting People is where we do it together. In this way we learn from each other, and we challenge each other. We commit together.

There is no standard way you should write. Some days it can be a short personal story that others might learn something from, or it could be an idea or concept you’ve thought of for a long time. There is no requirement of length or style; it can be a few sentences or a poem.

No matter if you regard yourself too uninteresting (or too interesting) to share, I invite you to write.

Reply to this article, and I will add you to the publication.

--

--

Vegard Ressem
The Journal of Uninteresting People

Went through some stuff, gained an interest in myself, and now I want to share what I’ve learned. Interested in philosophy, psychology and better living.