Odell Beckham Jr. Trying to Join Cowboys But Can’t Because Jerry Jones is Blocking Entrance

Kyle Qualls
The Journal Post Times
2 min readNov 30, 2022
Cowboys owner Jerry Jones circa 1957 probably just looking for the cafeteria and got lost.

Arlington, TX — Highly sought-after free agent wide receiver, Odell Beckham Jr., has reportedly chosen the Dallas Cowboys but is unable to join the team because Jerry Jones, the team’s owner, is blocking the entrance.

The team’s front office has a contract written up and just needs Beckham Jr. to walk in and sign it, but his progress is impeded by Jones who’s moving laterally across the doorway.

“I had no idea what was going on at first. I thought he was waiting for me to arrive because he was so excited I was joining the team,” said Beckham Jr. “I tried to say ‘Hi’ and shake his hand but he wouldn’t even acknowledge me. He was just staring right through me. Eventually I just tried to walk past him but he got in a basketball defensive stance and kept getting in my way.”

“We’re incredibly disappointed that Mr. Jones would deny a player a better opportunity. It’s because of owners like him that certain types of players are afforded all the freedom to be successful while Mr. Beckham will have to join a lesser team like the Giants,” read a statement from the NFL Players Association.

Some in the media are urging people not to jump to conclusions and that Jones may just be moving step-for-step with Beckham by sheer coincidence.

“I’ve known Jerry for a long time and he’s never blocked ME from entering a building. Not to mention that this incident with Odell Beckham Jr. happened a long time ago,” said Stephen A. Smith as Jones continues to stand in the entrance.

--

--

Kyle Qualls
The Journal Post Times

Aspiring comedy writer featured on Points In Case and Funny-ish. He bets you’re not man enough to contact him at kyleaqualls@gmail.com with a job offer.