Who am i?

Dessy Ocean
The Journey Begins ( A dream is Born )
1 min readJun 18, 2018

Well naming a child in Africa has always been important and as such parents ensure they choose the right names they wish to be an example of their child’s life. Desmond (meaning Prosperity) was bestowed upon me .

And as such , I always aspire to prosper in life. I’m a Technology lover, everyone who knows me can attest to the fact. Been curious about how things work so out of that curiosity, at a tender age i unintentionally destroyed things.

Fast forward to the present, as i said earlier on, i always aspire to prosper in life and such i had an idea of starting my own technology company out of my love for technology and to also tackle the alarming rates of both graduate and informal unemployment on this continent. Out of my idea , OceanTechView Inc. was born (a Technology company in Ghana, West Africa).

It’s been a year and a half now and i must say things are picking up gradually . I see as well as many others, a great future in this company i have started. In our very small way , we’ve been able to help individuals, both big and small companies set up technology solutions ( an active website, online stores, online marketing strategies as well as graphics to draw the attention of potential clients).

I aim to offer free lessons to individuals interested in technology as i am and also create employment opportunities in the coming year. This is just my beginning and my story has fully been written yet.

--

--

Dessy Ocean
The Journey Begins ( A dream is Born )

Tech Influencer / Founder&CEO of OceanTechView (Technology Company in Ghana)