A Vase of Thoughts

Zeeshan Akhtar
The Junction
1 min readOct 9, 2018

--

My mind is a vase
Of broken flowers,
And thorny grass.

It’s confused,
It’s dazed,
It’s blinded with haze.

My mind is a vase,
Of a lost ear-ring,
And sharp glass.

I spin-off the edge
Of the vsisible
Universe;
You in Verse,
Universe-
Come and go,
Step by step
Like a pendulum
Swinging in
A morse code of
Emotions,
Dots and dashes,
Through the room
Of flowers.

You walk
Through The room
Of flowers
In verse.

The arrow of time,
Thus lies broken,
When you walk
Inverse,
Through the Room
With the vase.

You dance with
Naked feet,
With flowers on the grass.

My mind is a vase
With thoughts of
atomic mass.
What is the atomic mass
Of a thought?
I ask.

My mind is confused,
And bruised,
But it notices
The pouring rain,
And your ear-ring
Falling into the vase,
As you dance.

--

--