bim bim bim

Mai
The Junction
Published in
3 min readMar 28, 2021

“it’s either a poem or a piece of cheese”

8/13/2016 23:57
the alligator was weaving through the bath water behind me where have i seen this before oh maybe that american
horror story
man, maybe i want to be a witch
i’m blank and my eyelids droop in front of me right between
the quintessential
tropical
blue
marine painting in front of me and the hawaiian weaved chair that hangs with a summer school shirt that harnesses the only pink i’ve really been craving for the past few weeks
my eyes settle in the middle of the two,
they’re on the white wall
i droop these eyes pretty prettily i may add but when i look in the mirror, swipe my face and neck to the mirror, i look smaller and bigger in all the wrong places
what would they think of me, i wonder, would they shun me if they knew i used the word fuck here and there and wanted to just be but to be was to be this person who you couldn’t understand unless you took all the courses i took, man, do you ever wonder,
what if all any of this was was a bim bim bim
and you could title it the dirty man’s poem and for anyone
what if that was all this was but who cares i care about the butter in my stomach that ends up coating and packing a layer over my calves and slathers some
anti
evolutionary
squishy smushy flesh on my right upper back where the back and arm meets
haha, the most tiring laugh ever, i understand why some like this like me could
end up trying to laugh exhaustedly but one day realizes they can’t even begin to push out a sound telling you why they’re tired of being tired to begin with
bored of being boring i am right now: what would they think, it always comes together
oh my god, omg, the girl i had a crush on looks like a girl i went to high school with
let me regress back to uniforms when i could just be a fetishized schoolgirl, wow
is anybody reading this, i hope you read this
i hope you
don’t read this
i hope that an older you reads this, i guess, who are you now? is this an ode to you?
bim bim bim an old man’s poem we could just call it — haha, do you think me so simple, i’m not referring to the one who supplied the bim bim bim,
please
i’m just saying
let me h o l d on w a it let me sniff my nose
i remember that girl told that person you can whip me if you want
sometimes i see thresholds and i’m glad that i think the word threshold

bim bim bim. keep telling yourself that. i imagine a grandpa nudging me on alongside the alligator that has now become my friend

it’s either a poem or a piece of cheese
well this is a poem and a piece of cheese

--

--