Body In The Truth

Caz
The Junction
Published in
1 min readMay 29, 2019
(Photo from Unsplash. Christopher Campbell)

How do I accept the loss of something so close?

I sit there, helpless and lost. I’m lost in the shadows

I’m a runaway train, I’ve derailed completely,

I’ve lost myself but I won’t let go! After all, who said change comes easy?

Nowadays, when I think of love for me it’s;

Going..

Going..

Gone!

I wonder why I feel so tormented in the hours before dawn

Maybe because I cant stop wondering where the life I once had has bloody gone

When we’re in a world full of love, love that often goes unspoken

One can no longer trust, because that trust is always broken

People retreat from the world for a multitude of reasons

As I hold my heart in my hand, I know I’ve walked through the hardest of seasons

Because not seeing the good in anything, this has always been my curse

But the past is just a bully, I won’t give up….for better or worse,

So here I lay upon the ground, with any scraps that I have left,

If they stole from me the moonlight,

do the 200 billion stars left, mean we are cursed, or blessed?

--

--

Caz
The Junction

“You have to write your truth, because if you don’t then someone else will, they will not do it justice” Pages Matam