Broken body, broken life

Kathy Jacobs
The Junction
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2019

--

I am broken, inside and out
From the inside out
From my head to my toes
From my childhood to now
Breaking things a
Super power all my own

But I am learning to heal
Learning to fit the
Pieces back together
Like a puzzle without edges
Learning boundaries
Learning to be free

Scars all over from what
Life has me put me through
From what I have done
What has been done to me
The way the world is
Has changed… so have I

Scars cover hurt places
Making them stronger
Helping those places
Hold together against
The breaks, the storms
All that life throws at me

I have learned to love
My broken places
Learned to love
The way I hold it together
Learned to recognize
When to step back

When things are
Breaking again
I can hold on
Call for help
Learn to move
Through the pain

Learning every day
How to live a broken life
At the same time
Accepting the breaks
Accepting help
Accepting myself

--

--

Kathy Jacobs
The Junction

💚POMpoet💚 Former software tester, still breaking things. Social Media geek. Former OneNote MVP. Phoenix Mercury fan. Green Bay Packer fan.