Enemy Within

Broderick Pinnock
The Junction
Published in
1 min readNov 20, 2018

I am my own greatest enemy

Me, Myself, and I

Made in the eyes of Society

It seems I have lived a lie

Now the only feeling I’ve got is to die

Cause I hate this

Living a life of Insanity

Losing my faith in humanity

My heart is just filled with this vanity

I’m Lyndon B. losing my sanity

Now here I sit, no here I stand

Questioning my character what it means to be a man

My emotions burn inside of me

Eating me from the inside out

Everyone confides in me

But I’m the one filled with doubt

Telling them the truth might as well be treason

Because I’m the one everyone believes in

So I walk this Earth without purpose or a reason

I’m hollow inside as I let the pain seep in

Looking through the blind eyes of a bat

It seems my darkness has deepen

--

--

Broderick Pinnock
The Junction

Actor/Playwright/Writer/Poet - Bringing a burning passion into everything I create.