Every Human Interaction I Have Can Be Replaced with a LEGO Batman Facebook Sticker

Every. Single. One.

James Ardis Writing
The Junction
3 min readApr 11, 2017

--

The Lego Batman Movie (Warner Bros. and the LEGO Group)

In February of 2017, Warner Bros. in conjunction with the LEGO Group released The LEGO Batman Movie which taught kids that teamwork can be cool. They also released The LEGO Batman Facebook Sticker Set that has managed to replace all verbal communication I once had with my friends.

The twenty-sticker set, now available in the Facebook Sticker Store, utilizes familiar characters and witty quips from The Lego Batman Movie. Together, they embody every human emotion I wish to share with another person. Below are the most prominent examples.

A friend has a minor complaint that I want to acknowledge but have nothing to say about:

Facebook

I am inviting someone out tonight and I want to make it sound like we’re going to be crazy and rambunctious:

Facebook

I am looking forward to going out tonight and pretending we are rambunctious:

Facebook

Someone has sent me a spicy meme that I should acknowledge with something spicy:

Facebook

I have accomplished something and I wish to be praised:

Facebook

A friend has accomplished something and I want to praise them:

Facebook

I know a lot of you will say: “James, we need to talk about your limited interactions with society. There is so much more to learn and see. You have only used six of the twenty stickers made available to you in The LEGO Batman Facebook Sticker Set.”

However, I prefer to marvel at Warner Bros. and the LEGO Group’s ability to not only manufacture one of the highest-grossing movies of 2017, but to create a set of stickers that encompasses all human interaction with enough space left over to just be silly and have a good time.

Thanks for reading!

Facebook

--

--

James Ardis Writing
The Junction

Creator and champion of great writing. Copywriting | SEO | Content Strategy