Guiding Chart

Jac Harmony
The Junction
Published in
1 min readMar 31, 2021

Villanelle Poem

Free-Photos — Pixabay

The showers fall upon my bleeding heart,

Like subtle rain, too light for bitter tears.

Still, scattered stars will be my guiding chart.

The sky is quilted by a gleaming art,

Though suffering could stay for many years;

The showers fall upon my bleeding heart.

A gilded question lingers from the start,

How hard is it to vanquish all my fears?

Still, scattered stars will be my guiding chart.

My weary soul must hastily depart,

Before the lies cascade like rushing spears.

The showers fall upon my bleeding heart.

I run from anguish, as a fleeting dart

And waver not from convoluted jeers.

Still, scattered stars will be my guiding chart.

A speckled sky has beauty to impart,

Though whispered fractures echo through my ears.

The showers fall upon my bleeding heart,

Still, scattered stars will be my guiding chart.

©️2021, Jac Harmony All Rights Reserved

--

--

Jac Harmony
The Junction

Reader of beautiful words and a dreamer of creating literary art. I love to explore and try my hand at different poetry forms. Every moment is a muse!