I miss you

The person I loved

Ngang God'swill N.
The Junction
1 min readJan 23, 2020

--

Photo by Zara Walker on Unsplash

I miss you, not you,
the old you,
the one that cared
for me, for us;
warm as a hearth.

I miss you, not you,
the real you,
boiling with life;
crazier than late teens
yet as wise as old greys.

I miss you, not you,
the true you,
vomiting pure honesty,
truth volumes that frightened;
your truth, our truth.

I miss you, not you,
the gentle you,
walking as though on clouds,
love shining in your eyes
and a smile richer than mom´s.

I miss you, not you,
not this mask you wear,
but the truth it masks
and the perfection you hide;
the person I loved.

Ngang God'swill N. 2020

--

--

Ngang God'swill N.
The Junction

Writer, editor, Singer. I believe Art is fruit of a genius mind."