In Between Together

Anisha Aditya
The Junction
Published in
2 min readFeb 13, 2018

--

(This conversation is incomplete)

Picked one lover, dropped one pain, brawls from the waves speaks of this game. Fretfully loved, gracefully lost, fears positioned in the way of forward thoughts.

Turned a page to run this chapter, caught this rapper with my love and laughter. One box of photographs, another yet to shoot, only fifty memories born from this root.

Fell within infinity, slid on a sledge, touched, caressed, froze and sweat. Finding a rhythm within this trying, unlaced one lovers’ liberation dying.

My expressions are stung by a tale, if he’s shying away, leave the man a trail. One slow burn cuts through heart, however, won’t you keep the memories for their better part?

One blue night my feet tingled on the meadow, I swam towards his laughter in the shadow. Fire in the heart, and frost in the mind, I found the maddening gaze after being loved, and unkind.

Been afraid, but been present anyway, won’t let a moment shrunk into decay. Between such distancing, and a lifetime of living, came another story of separating.

Watch my face, hearts in repair, I’d rather be in the present than in despair. I knew I could fix me, looking at my history.

Catch it quick, let it grow, such intrinsic intentions are the basics to know. Held a heart, while leaving a ride, other tender wants are kept on a stride.

Is love to devour our senses or is it to liberate our constraints? Should we step behind on a few beliefs, and let go of these frains?

Is life about being perfect or are moments to be perfected? Will you take a little pain with my name or rather have it ended?

Is running towards such ends becoming figurative of desire? Then are we to find our peace in places we set on fire?

--

--