Path

Continue forward.

Christa Catana
The Junction

--

Photo by Erwan Hesry on Unsplash

I have nothing to prove, just see.
The future speaks, give it your ear.
This tightrope was made just for me.

Gold in the distance, it will be.
Trust that feeling inside here.
I have nothing to prove, just see.

Listen I ask, that’s my plea,
don’t let the path disappear.
This tightrope was made just for me.

Trust the unknown, trust in she.
The twine is strong, the path clear,
I have nothing to prove, just see.

Stay and put faith, do not flee.
The process is flowing my dear.
This tightrope was made just for me.

Future self, I’ll set you free.
Discipline each and every year.
I have nothing to prove, just see,
this tightrope was made just for me.

--

--

Christa Catana
The Junction

Writer and restauranteur in the making. Ex-touring photographer. Encouraging healthy living in low-income communities in an accessible way. I’ve had 40+ jobs.