Public Enemy No.4

Celebrating our grumpy inner critic

Aaron Kara
The Junction

--

Photo by Icons8 team on Unsplash

Let’s be honest.

People are the worst. They walk around with their legs, eating and shitting, shouting at each other and taking pictures of stuff.

Terribly annoying.

A species of angry, divided, self-righteous, pleasure seeking, self-fulfilling, platitude spouting morons.

Except Kate Winslet…I don’t care what anybody says, The Holiday is the best Christmas movie ever.

Even the kindest of us has an impatient, tired, pessimistic voice in our head that judges every living soul that passes us on the street. This voice is especially loud if you’re living in a densely populated city like London, travelling every day through the smog of your own doom, to a job that you couldn’t give a bucket of piss about.

I am a relatively happy-go-lucky chap. However, every now and again I wish a thousand curses upon someone for something they've done which was entirely within their right. Like when a cleaner knocks on the toilet door when I’m trying to make a deposit, forcing me to muster an awkward reply — which in most cases comes out as a sound crossed between a goats bleat and the groan of a tired old man.

As an offering to the grumpy inner critic inside of me, I thought I would share some of…

--

--

Aaron Kara
The Junction

Writer/actor/poet/idiot. Trying to provide light-hearted content and the occasional serious poem about life and stuff, but mostly stuff